The Cat Ate My Plant

Musings from a woman, wife, and mother

Goals November 6, 2011

Filed under: Goals — thecatatemyplant @ 8:38 pm
Tags: ,

About 14 months ago, I convinced my husband to go through Financial Peace University with me. For those who don’t know, it’s a personal finance program put together by Dave Ramsey.  It was truly life changing. For the first time in 8 years we were on the same page at the same time (that’s the key 😉 ) with our finances! We always had the same goals, just were going about them in different ways.

This one decision has changed the way our marriage works in an amazing way.  In fact, this coming weekend we are having our first ever planning meeting! For two consecutive evenings after the kiddos go to bed, we are going to sit down and make goals for 2012 and Plans of Action (POA). I’m so stinking excited.

So now I have to plan for the planning meeting. Have I mentioned that I’m a bit of a nerd like that? Are you setting goals for 2012? If so, what are some of them?

 

 

Leave a Reply

