The Cat Ate My Plant

Musings from a woman, wife, and mother

Sure November 9, 2011

Filed under: kids,random musings — thecatatemyplant @ 8:36 pm
Tags: , ,

Kids are great. Well, they are entertaining, at least. We all hear people tell us that children are like sponges and absorb everything they see us saying and doing.  This is precisely the reason why I’ve tried to watch what I say since having my son, E. I’ve been known to say some unladylike words.  *gasp*

Lately, I’ve noticed my son has started following up all of his questions with Sure! Examples include:

“E play Play Doh? Sure!”
“Momma play Play Doh? Sure!”
“E have nute nacks (fruit snacks). Sure!”

It’s cute and all, but makes me think. When did I start saying sure so much?

 

Leave a Reply

