The Cat Ate My Plant

Musings from a woman, wife, and mother

What’s For Dinner? The 11/11/11 Edition November 11, 2011

Filed under: random musings,recipes,What's for dinner — thecatatemyplant @ 6:02 pm
Tags:

It’s Friday night, and at our house, that means it’s Pizza Night! Yes, every Friday, like clockwork, we have pizza. The hubs would probably eat Pizza 3-4 times per week if I was game, but I’m not. I want some variety.  So, every Friday by 3 I’ve taken out dough and sauce. We usually do 1/2 pepperoni and 1/2 green olives. I love green olives! I’ve got E eating them too.

I used the recipes from GoodCheapEats.com. That is a great place for easy freezer safe recipes! The dough is super easy. Just throw it all in the bread machine on the dough setting and come back an hour and a half later.  I freeze half the dough for next week and use the other half for that night’s dinner. The sauce is also easy. Maybe 20 minutes total. I usually double the batch at the very least! Then, I freeze it in 1/4C portions using a muffin tin. Throw the portions in a ziploc bag and call it happy.

I’m all about easy!

So, what’s for dinner?

 

Leave a Reply

