The Cat Ate My Plant

Musings from a woman, wife, and mother

What’s For Dinner? The 11/20/11 Edition November 21, 2011

Filed under: random musings — thecatatemyplant @ 12:08 am

Steak! I feel like we have a lot of steak in our refrigerator, and I want to get it used up. I don’t like to smell raw meat (especially when I’m expected to eat it later) and steak seems to be especially stinky to me.

But, alas, we have a lot of steak. So, steak it was. We used our NuWave and just put a little Lowry’s over it. I also did a repeat of cheesy potatoes & peas. It was a hit yesterday, so why not? Plus, my husband, who doesn’t eat a lot of veggies, enjoyed both.

And dessert was Nutella and graham crackers. Oh, man!

This seems to be a pretty classic meal for us, but I’m thinking of adding a salad to it. We are both trying to lose weight, and more veggies are never a bad thing!

What did you have for dinner?

 

Leave a Reply

