The Cat Ate My Plant

Musings from a woman, wife, and mother

What Is It About New Crayons? November 30, 2011

Filed under: random musings — thecatatemyplant @ 10:37 pm
Tags: , ,

Today, little E and I were sitting at the table coloring. I clearly was in to it, because I did not see him grab a brand new box of 24 shiny, pointy crayons. Once I did catch him, I explained that we needed to use mommy’s box of 98 manky, dull crayons up first. He didn’t like that. It got me wondering…

What is it about new crayons?

I distinctly remember liking the new, pointy, shiny crayons better when I was a kid. Was it something about being the first to dull them? Or the precise coloring ability they gave? I remember sharpening crayons too. It was OK, but not the same. You just got short, pointy, dull crayons.

 

Leave a Reply

