The Cat Ate My Plant

Musings from a woman, wife, and mother

What’s For Dinner? The 12/10/11 Edition December 10, 2011

Filed under: Baking,What's for dinner — thecatatemyplant @ 10:27 pm
Tags: ,

Do you remember the red sauce I made a while back? Well, today I decided it was what’s for dinner! A simple dinner of pasta, sauce, salad and garlic bread. I toyed with making this a meat sauce, but in all honesty, I don’t know that the richness of the meat would have complimented the sauce. So, I skipped it. But man, was it delicious!

I followed it up with some peanut butter friendship bread with chocolate chips. YUM. I made the recipe without the POM juice (because I didn’t have any) and without the standard sugar & cinnamon coating around the pan. I don’t get the cinnamon and peanut butter combo. I did leave the 1tsp. cinnamon in the recipe, but I would take that out next time. It overpowered the peanut butter. I also melted the peanut butter before I mixed it so that it was easier. I’m not 100% sure it helped, but I’d like to think it did.

What did you have for dinner?

 

Leave a Reply

