The Cat Ate My Plant

Musings from a woman, wife, and mother

Meal Plan Monday December 12, 2011

Filed under: Meal Plan Monday,Meatless Monday,What's for dinner — thecatatemyplant @ 11:13 pm

Most of the blogs I visit have a theme. If not frugality, than keeping a well running home. Usually, both. They always encourage meal plans, and I have to admit, I toy with it from time to time, but I find it very difficult! For instance, in the spring/summer when we have our Community Supported Agriculture (CSA) shares, we often don’t know what kind of veggies we are getting until that day. How can I plan an entire months meals or even a couple of weeks when I don’t know what’s going to be in my fridge?

Well, I’m trying it again. This time, I’m starting out small though. One week at a time seems appropriate. And I’m going to share it with you so that you can help me stay accountable.

Monday: oatmeal/leftovers/ macaroni & cheese, broccoli, salad

Tuesday: peanut butter toast, grapes/Taco Bell/meatloaf, cheesy potatoes, salad

Wednesday: smoothies/leftovers/leftovers (I’ll also be making beef stock this day)

Thursday: oatmeal/leftovers/ribeye steaks, salad, rice pilaf

Friday: peanut butter toast, grapes/leftovers/pizza, salad

Saturday: buttermilk pancakes, leftovers, meat sauce & pasta

Sunday: French toast bake/leftovers/pork roast, rice, green beans, salad

Have you tried a menu plan?

 

Leave a Reply

