The Cat Ate My Plant

Musings from a woman, wife, and mother

What’s For Dinner? The 12/12/11 Edition December 12, 2011

Filed under: Meatless Monday,What's for dinner — thecatatemyplant @ 2:51 pm
Tags: , , ,

I started this post, but saved it for later because my wonderful two-year-old woke up from nap early. Well, my husband (in his loving way) sends me an email, “You need to add more detail.” Needless to say, I was completely confused! When I went to look at the post, it appears that my son, while playing with my computer, somehow managed to post this…blank. How, I have no idea. But, it is what it is. So, I’m adding ‘detail’ about what’s for dinner!

It’s meatless Monday again. And this time I decided to switch it up. No rice & beans! I know, you’re shocked. I was too. But, we move on. Tonight, it’s homemade macaroni & cheese (sans Velveeta) with broccoli and salad on the side. Oh, yeah. I plan on mixing my broccoli with my macaroni & cheese. I can’t say what others are going to do, but why not?

I used a recipe from my trusted Betty Crocker cookbook   It was pretty simple. Started out with a roux (that’s flour & butter, right? 🙂 ) and ended with two whole cups of cheese! It says sharp cheddar but I only have mild on hand. It probably would be way better with sharp. Or some other yummy, melty, gooey type of cheese. But, I’ll experiment some other time.

What are you having for dinner?

 

Leave a Reply

