The Cat Ate My Plant

Musings from a woman, wife, and mother

Weigh-in Time! August 21, 2012

Filed under: random musings — thecatatemyplant @ 1:34 pm

I usually don’t mind weigh in days. Well, I mind that I can’t splurge a little until after weigh-in, but overall, not a big deal. I know some people really get revved up by it, but I just don’t. I figure, if I’ve done what I’m supposed to do, it will be reflected. And if I haven’t, it won’t. Well, most of the time 🙂

Today I discovered an amazing thing. Exercise works! From my previous post I’ve been exercising a lot more, but this past week I’ve been also doing a lot of stress eating as I prepare for my mom to move in. Did you know that a combination of doughnuts and Diet Dr. Pepper can give you enough energy for an 18 hour day? It’s true.

I’ve heard before that muscle burns more calories at rest than fat, but I’ve never been that muscular before so I didn’t really care. “Save that for the skinny people,” I thought! But today, after a week of stress eating and very little running (though for some odd reason I’ve kept up with my sit-ups) I was actually down! I lost 1.4lbs. It has to be my newly acquired muscle. I was prepared to gain! This is great! This coming week is the week I go up and help my mom pack, so I’m more motivated than ever to get my exercise in and eat right so that I have plenty of energy for her. And this little gem of a bonus 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

