The Cat Ate My Plant

Musings from a woman, wife, and mother

Anti-Inflamation Diet September 26, 2012

Filed under: random musings — thecatatemyplant @ 12:01 am

With my mom living with us, I am learning a lot about new styles of eating. She has had some heart issues in the past, so eating a heart healthy diet is something I’m learning to prepare for her. I’ve also been reading a lot about the anti-inflammation diet.

Wow! With her heart issues and being pre-diabetic, I am more and more convinced that this might be a healthy option for her. But oh man are there a lot of rules! She pretty much subsists on fruits, vegetables, chicken and fish. We can’t even do beans for her main source of protein because of the complex carbohydrates, though it seems brown rice is still an option.

I’m feeling a bit overwhelmed.

I’m also wondering how it would be to have a different meal prepared for you? I can’t imagine making that big of a change for the whole family – we just can’t afford it right now. But, I am willing to try to make these accommodations for her if it will work.

Have you done the anti-inflammation diet?

 

Leave a Reply

